Often asked: What Is The Maximum Period Of Time A Real Estate License May Be Suspended In Florida?

How long can a Florida real estate license be suspended?

According to Rule 61J2-24.001(3)(h), Florida Administrative Code, even if this is your first license -related disciplinary action, the minimum penalty for violating this statute is a suspension of your license for anywhere between 30 days and permanent revocation, in addition to a fine in the amount of $250 to $1,000

What is Florida Statute 475?

475.001 Purpose. β€”The Legislature deems it necessary in the interest of the public welfare to regulate real estate brokers, sales associates, and schools in this state. History.

What is the maximum number of years a member may serve on the Florida Real Estate Commission?

2. What is the maximum number of years a member may serve on the Florida Real Estate Commission? FREC members are appointed for a 4- year term. Members may not serve more than two consecutive terms, although there is no maximum number of years they may serve as long as no more than two terms are consecutive.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Is Involved In Getting A Real Estate License In Florida?

What is the maximum financial penalty per offense that the Florida Real Estate Commission may impose on a licensee?

Fines – The maximum administrative fine is $5,000 for each separate offense a licensee is found to be in violation of. License Suspension – The maximum period is ten years.

Can a revoked real estate license be reinstated in Florida?

Section 455.227(5), Florida Statutes, states that revocation of a license is permanent. The text of the statute is identical to the current language in Section 455.227(5), Florida Statutes, which applies to Florida real estate licensees. Therefore, the statute upon which the FREC relies should also be unconstitutional.

What is the Florida Real Estate Commission?

What is the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC)? The Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) was created to protect the public through education and regulation of real estate licensees. The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate.

Which person requires a Florida real estate license?

If you want to buy and sell a property for compensation, you must have an active Florida real estate license from the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR). The general requirements for obtaining a Florida real estate license include: Be at least 18 years of age.

What is the Florida real estate law exam?

Th Real Estate Law examination consist of 40 questions, with each question being worth one (1) point. A can- didate who receives a grade of 30 points or higher shall be deemed to have successfully completed the examina- tion requirement for nonresident licensure.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How To Reinstate Drivers License In Florida?

How many brokerage relationships are in Florida?

The statute clarifies that the relationship between a licensee and agency can work one of four ways: a transaction broker, a single agent, and a no- brokerage relationship. All three relationships must adhere to the following duties: Loyalty, confidently, and obedience. Accounting for all funds and transactions.

Which power is not given to the Florida Real Estate Commission?

Which power is NOT given to the Florida Real Estate Commission? The answer is imposing jail sentences. Jail time must be imposed by a criminal court. The FREC is empowered to make determinations of license law violations and impose administrative penalties.

Can I renew my real estate license after it expires in Florida?

I missed the due date for my Florida real estate license renewal, can I still renew? Yes. Failure to complete the 14-hour continuing education within 12 months after the expiration date will result in additional education requirements – 28 hours Reactive Education.

What is a legally sufficient complaint?

A complaint is legally sufficient if it contains ultimate facts that show that a violation of this chapter or of any rule adopted by the department or the board has occurred. In order to determine legal sufficiency, the department may require supporting information or documentation.

What is the charge for anyone found guilty of using false or misleading advertising?

A person or company that violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor. The offense is punishable by: Imprisonment in the county jail for up to six months; and/or, A fine not to exceed $2,500.

What is the primary purpose of the Florida Real Estate License Law?

The purpose of the law is to protect the public. The Florida Legislature deems it necessary, in the interest of the public welfare, to regulate real estate brokers, sales associates, and schools in this state.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How Long Is A Marriage License Good For In Florida?

What is the most severe type of administrative penalty?

Used in a Sentence: The most severe type of administrative penalty the FREC is authorized to impose is revocation of a license.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *