Readers ask: My Florida Real Estate License Expired 6 Months Ago. What Class Do I Need To Take?

Can I renew my real estate license after it expires in Florida?

I missed the due date for my Florida real estate license renewal, can I still renew? Yes. Failure to complete the 14-hour continuing education within 12 months after the expiration date will result in additional education requirements – 28 hours Reactive Education.

How long can Florida real estate license be inactive?

Your Florida real estate license can be inactive for two years, but the length of time you leave it in an inactive status will determine the path you need to take to reactivate it as we will explain below.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How Can I See The Drivers License Number For Florida?

How do I reactivate my Florida real estate license?

If your license has been inactive for less than one year, you can get it reactivated by completing 14 hours of continuing education. If it has been inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months, you’ll have to take 28 hours of continuing education credits, including the core law requirements.

How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in Florida?

How much does it cost to renew my Florida real estate license? It will cost $64 for Sales Associates and $72 for Brokers to renew your license through the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR).

How often do you renew real estate license in Florida?

Florida licensees are required to renew their license every two years, based on the issue date of the initial license. A total of 14 hours of real estate continuing education is required, with 3 hours in required subjects as mandated by the Florida Real Estate Commission.

How long do you have to take real estate exam after course in Florida?

That way, you have the 30 days while the state is reviewing and approving your application to take the real estate exam to get through the 63 hours of your Florida sales associate license course.

Which individual is not exempt from holding a Florida real estate license?

Which individual is NOT exempt from holding a Florida real estate license? Certified public account (CPA) who is employed by a real estate corporation and received a salary plus bonuses based on real estate transactions. CPAs, when acting within the scope of their professional duties, are exempt from licensure.

You might be interested:  How To Change Florida Drivers License Address?

Can you pay a referral fee to an unlicensed person in Florida?

The short answer to this question is yes, real estate agents can pay referral fees to licensed persons. But there is one catch. However, most state laws prohibit the paying of referral fees to unlicensed persons. Federal law also prohibits this in most cases.

What is the difference between voluntary inactive and involuntary inactive status?

A licensee may change an active license to a voluntary inactive license status by submitting to the DBPR the proper form. Such licensees hold a current inactive license. A license is placed in involuntary inactive status for no more than two years.

Is my Florida real estate license active?

Visit the DBPR Website. Click on the “Verify a License ” link at the top of the page. Select a search criteria of either “By Name” or “By License Number” and click search. Fill out the applicable search fields and click search again.

What is the primary purpose of the Florida Real Estate License Law?

The purpose of the law is to protect the public. The Florida Legislature deems it necessary, in the interest of the public welfare, to regulate real estate brokers, sales associates, and schools in this state.

Who appoints members to the Florida Real Estate Commission?

The commission has seven members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. It has the following breakdown: Four FREC members must be licensed real estate brokers, who each must have held an active license for five years before they join the commission.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How To Change Drivers License Address In Florida?

How do I renew my Florida driver’s license online?

The following driver license services are offered through GoRenew:

  1. Renew a driver license. Florida offers an online convenience renewal service for customers every other renewal period. Visit GoRenew.com to see if you are eligible.
  2. Update the address on your driver license or ID card.
  3. Replace a lost or stolen credential.

How much is a DBPR license in Florida?

If submitted after August 31, 2020, the fee will be $234 or $284 with qualified business. To renew your license Inactive, submit your renewal request online and pay the renewal fee of $59. If submitted after August 31, 2020, the fee will be $84.

What is the Florida Real Estate Commission?

What is the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC)? The Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) was created to protect the public through education and regulation of real estate licensees. The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *