Readers ask: What Can Affect Your Florida Dental License?

How long does it take to get a Florida dental license?

How long will it take for my license to be issued? Your license number will be issued within five to seven business days once your licensure application has been approved. Please allow ample time for mail delivery to receive your printed copy.

Can you be a dental hygienist with a felony in Florida?

Can I get a dental hygienist license? ANSWER: Possibly. Applicants with a forcible felony conviction must meet all license application requirements and qualify under the law for review of a forcible felony conviction.

Who regulates Florida dentists?

The Board of Dentistry is responsible for licensure, monitoring and ensuring the safe practice of dentists and dental hygienists in their service to the people of Florida.

Does Florida accept WREB?

Florida does not accept the WREB dentist or dental hygiene examinations for licensure.

What dental schools are in Florida?

There are three dental schools in Florida:

  • University of Florida.
  • Nova Southeastern University.
  • Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine- Bradenton campus.
You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Change Out Of State License Plate To Florida?

How do I get a dental license in Florida?

EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS: Applicants must apply for the Florida Laws and Rules examination with The Commission on Dental Competency Assessments (CDCA). Please visit www.cdcaexams.org to register.

What disqualifies you from being a dental hygienist?

The Dental Board of California may deny people from getting their dental or hygienist license if they have been convicted in the past seven (7) years of a crime substantially related to the qualifications, functions, or duties of dentistry. (Scroll up to question 2 for an explanation of “substantially related” crimes.)

Can you be a dental assistant with a DWI in Texas?

The likely answer is yes. However, the license agency may want to determine that the DUI had nothing to do with your position as a dental assistant.

How do I file a complaint against a dentist in Florida?

Print the Complaint Form with the Authorization for Release of Patient Records from our Enforcement site or call 1-888-419-3456 or (850)414-1976 to request one by phone. Complete the form and mail it to the address given on the form.

Can a dentist practice in Florida?

In 2008, a bill was signed into law that allowed out-of-state dentists to practice in Florida, but a sunset provision allowed this license to be repealed Jan. 1, 2020.

How much money does a dental hygienist make in Florida?

How much does a Dental Hygienist make in Florida? The average Dental Hygienist salary in Florida is $67,870 ( $32.63 per hour) as of 2020, but the range typically falls between $58,740 and $78,810.

Can a foreign dentist practice in Florida?

The dental licensure requirements in Florida impose additional educational requirements on certain foreign -trained dentists, notwithstanding an active license to practice dentistry in another state.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How To Obtain Liquor License In Florida?

Does Florida have reciprocity for dentists?

The State of Florida does not have reciprocity with any state and does not issue licenses by endorsement or credentials. The requirements for licensure by examination are as follows and can be found in Section 466.006, F.S.: An applicant must be: Is at least 18 years of age.

How much is the WREB exam?

Course Details: The cost of the course is $2300, for 4 days. If you want to practice more under direct supervision you can enroll for the 6 days course (cost $3500), where the last 2 days will be complete practice sessions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *